company logo

INTRODUCING OFI ONLINE EVENTS

We are extremely proud to announce a series of online events for OFI readers over the coming months. In a series of webinars, OFI Editor, Serena Lim, will host presentations and discussions with some of the best minds in the business for you to listen to, completely free of charge. 

NEXT WEBINAR: 

The impact of COVID-19 on global oils and fats supply, demand and prices 
9 June 2020 – 9:30 (UK); 10:30 (Europe); 11:30 (Ukraine); 14:00 (India); 16:30 (Malaysia) 

Register for joining instructions here

With COVID-19 making its impact felt across all aspects of the oils and fats supply chain, what is the outlook in major consuming countries such as China and India, what are the other factors that will influence the market, and how will the industry weather the economic challenges ahead?

This OFI webinar has assembled a panel of industry experts to give their insights on what will influence the oils and fats market, including feedstock production and sourcing, biodiesel blending mandates, the global price of crude oil, consumption patterns in China and India and the US-China trade war.

The webinar will allow various market views and price forecasts to be discussed and shared. 

PANELLISTS:

Palm oil: Demand and supply projections and the future of Malaysian/Indonesian biodiesel blending mandates
James Fry, Chairman, LMC International, UK

US-China trade war: Future demand in China and US soyabean outlook
Andrei Agapi, Head of Asia Pacific Agriculture, S&P Global Platts, Singapore

Consumption and import patterns in India
G Chandrashekar, Consulting Editor, Hindu Business Line

'Black Sea sunflowerseed and sunflower oil production and export prospects
Sergey Feofilov, General Director, UkrAgroConsult, Ukraine

Where are major markets heading? Does a global recession lie ahead and how widespread will its impact be? 
Dorab Mistry, Director, Godrej International, India

Moderator: Serena Lim, Editor, Oils & Fats International (OFI)

Register for joining instructions here