With COVID-19 making its impact felt across all aspects of the oils and fats supply chain, what is the outlook in major consuming countries such as China and India, what are the other factors that will influence the market, and how will the industry weather the economic challenges ahead?

OFI’s first webinar will bring together five top industry experts on 9 June to share their views on the major trends impacting the oils and fats market including feedstock production and sourcing, biodiesel blending mandates, the global price of crude oil, consumption patterns in China and India and the US-China trade war. Topics and speakers are:

Palm oil: Demand and supply projections and the future of Malaysian/Indonesian biodiesel blending mandates
James Fry, Chairman, LMC International, UK

US-China trade war: Future demand in China and US soyabean outlook
Andrei Agapi, Head of Asia Pacific Agriculture, S&P Global Platts, Singapore

Consumption and import patterns in India
G Chandrashekar, Consulting Editor, Hindu Business Line

Blakc Sea sunflowerseed and sunflower oil production and export prospects
Sergey Feofilov, General Director, UkrAgroConsult, Ukraine

Where are major markets heading? Does a global recession lie ahead and how widespread will its impact be?
Dorab Mistry, Director, Godrej International, India

The OFI webinar on 9 June is the first in a series of online events for our readers over the coming months which offers free-of-charge access to some of the best minds in the business.

The impact of COVID-19 on global oils and fats supply, demand and prices

Tuesday 9 June, 9.30am (UK time); 10.30am (Europe); 11.30am (Ukraine); 2pm (India); 4.30pm (Malaysia)

Register here for joining instructions: www.ofimagazine.com/webinars